Reviews



Peaceful and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Familiar with this hotel - stayed before and they hosted a group booking for me in 2017 with excellent feedback. Room comfortable and quiet with great views across the countryside and some Highland cattle outside the window. First rate breakfast and nice staff. Can't fault it.

Reviewer:David T | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 4 months ago


you asked for it - Rating 4/5

Thank you, lovely place, wonderful people excellent food. First class!2 little things 1 easily remedied;you need a black out roller blind in room 13 as you have that security light outside.Secondly - and more problematic, could you please relocate so I don't have to go to the North of Hell to find you.Thank you, thank you

Reviewer:Thomas H | Sun 21st Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Exvc - Rating 5/5

Everything you would expect of a modern hotel, but in a rural setting. A truly excellent restaurant.

Reviewer:Ian H | Sat 13th Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Review - Rating 3/5

Modern well equipped rooms, with good evening menu and breakfast

Reviewer:Mr Angus M | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 9 months ago


Keep Returning whe in the area - Rating 5/5

See Trip Advisor Input

Reviewer:| Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Three nights at the Heath Hill - Rating 5/5

Excellent all round;dinner, bed and breakfast. We were in the newly refurbished wing and the en-suite bedroom was really comfortable and well laid out. William and Pattie were exceptional hosts, nothing was too much for them! The rest of the staff were equally accommodating. The hotel was very busy during our three night stay and no wonder....the food was excellent! There is a small gazebo to the left of the front entrance which makes an ideal shelter for smokers, out of the wind and rain. They've thought of everything!Would we stay there again.....definitely!!

Reviewer:| Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect hotel for the business traveller - Rating 5/5

Regularly stay in this small friendly hotel when on business in the Aberdeenshire area. Very comfortable with excellent food served by friendly and attentive staff. Always willing to help with small requests making each quest feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Gerry H | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago